Merit Awards M30

National Scholarship Directory

Questions?

  • Office of Merit Awards
    202-885-1854
    meritawards@american.edu
    Letts Lower Level, Room 6

    Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing Address

Awards

URL

A

Abe Fellowship www.ssrc.org/fellowships/abe-fellowship

Alfa Fellowship Program www.cdsintl.org/fellowshipsabroad/alfa.php

American Councils for International Education Educational Seminars Program www.americancouncils.org/educationalSeminars....

American Councils Title VIII Research Scholar Program researchfellowships.americancouncils.org

American Jewish Community Goldman Fellowship Program www.ajc.org/site/c.ijITI2PHKoG/b.1144809/k.EF...

Association of Teachers of Japanese Bridging Scholarship www.aatj.org/atj/studyabroad/scholarships.htm...

B

Berlin Program for Advanced German and European Studies Fellowship userpage.fu-berlin.de/~bprogram

Blakemore Freeman Fellowship www.blakemorefoundation.org/Language%20Grants...

Boren Graduate Fellowship www.borenawards.org/boren_fellowship

Boren Undergraduate Scholarship www.borenawards.org/boren_scholarship

Bosch Foundation Fellowship Program www.cdsintl.org/fromusa/bosch.htm#application

C

Collaborative Research Grant in the Humanities www.americancouncils.org/programDetail.php?pr...

Congress-Bundestag Youth Exchange for Young Professionals cbyx.info

Critical Language Scholarship Program www.clscholarship.org

D

DAAD Intensive Language Courses in Germany daad.org/?p=languagecourses

DAAD Research Grant www.daad.org/gradresearch

DAAD Research Internships in Science and Engineering (RISE) www.daad.de/rise-pro/en/11741/index.html

DAAD Study Scholarship daad.org/?p=gradstudy

DAAD University Summer Course Grant www.daad.org/summercourse

Darmasiswa Scholarship www.embassyofindonesia.org/education/darmasis...

E

English Language Fellow Program www.elfellowprogram.org/elf/index.cfm

Erasmus Mundus Programme Scholarship eacea.ec.europa.eu/erasmus_mundus/results_com...

F

Freeman Indonesia Nonprofit Internship Program www.iie.org/programs/finip

French Government Teaching Assistantship highereducation.frencheducation.org/teach-in-...

Fulbright Diplomatic Academy Grant us.fulbrightonline.org/program_country.html?i...

Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship (ETA) us.fulbrightonline.org/thinking_teaching.html

Fulbright Grant us.fulbrightonline.org/about/types-of-grants

G

Gates Cambridge Scholarship www.gatesscholar.org

Gilman International Scholarship www.iie.org/gilman

H

Hebrew University of Jerusalem Rothberg International School Graduate Merit Scholarship overseas.huji.ac.il/?CategoryID=492&ArticleID...

I

Icelandic Government Scholarships www3.hi.is/page/a_inter_scholarshipseydublod/...

Inter-University Center for Japanese Language Program www.iucjapan.org/index_e.html

Inter-University Center for Japanese Language Studies Program www.stanford.edu/dept/IUC/10month.html

J

J.W. Saxe Memorial Prize for Public Service www.jwsaxefund.org

K

Killam Fellowship Program www.killamfellowships.com/index.php

L

Laura W. Bush Traveling Fellowship www.state.gov/p/io/unesco/programs/143138.htm

M

Marshall Scholarship www.marshallscholarship.org

Marshall Sherfield Fellowships in Science and Engineering www.marshallscholarship.org/fellowships

Mitchell Scholarship www.us-irelandalliance.org/wmspage.cfm?parm1=...

P

Pasona Internship Program www.nambufound.com/GradUndergrad.html

Phi Beta Kappa's Walter J. Jensen Fellowship for French Language, Literature, and Culture www.pbk.org/infoview/PBK_InfoView.aspx?t=&id=...

Pickering Graduate Foreign Affairs Fellowship www.woodrow.org/fellowships/foreign_affairs/p...

Pickering Undergraduate Foreign Affairs Fellowship www.woodrow.org/fellowships/foreign_affairs/p...

R

Rabin Scholarship for the Advancement of Peace and Tolerance www.cfhu.org/students-rabin-scholarship

Rhodes Scholarship www.rhodesscholar.org

Rotary Peace Fellowship www.rotary.org/EN/STUDENTSANDYOUTH/EDUCATIONA...

S

Saint Andrews' Society Scholarship Program www.standrewsny.org/standrews/content/guideli...

Studio Art Centers International Scholarships (Florence, Italy) www.saci-florence.org/18-category-admissions/...

T

Tahoe-Baihal Institute's (TBI) Summer Environmental Exchange (SEE) www.tahoebaikal.org/index.php/programs-and-ex...

ThinkSwiss Research Scholarship www.thinkswiss.org/us-swiss-exchange/research...

U

University College London Graduate School Scholarships www.grad.ucl.ac.uk/funds

University of Warwick Scholarships www2.warwick.ac.uk/services/international/sch...

W

Whitaker International Fellows and Scholars Program whitaker.org/grants/fellows-scholars