Merit Awards M30

National Scholarship Directory

Questions?

  • Office of Merit Awards
    202-885-1854
    meritawards@american.edu
    Letts Lower Level, Room 6

    Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing Address

Awards

URL

A

Ahmanson-Getty Postdoctoral Fellowships Program www.c1718cs.ucla.edu/fellowships.htm

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation's (AvH) German Chancellor Fellowship www.humboldt-foundation.de/web/4074.html

American Bar Association Summer Research Diversity Fellowships www.americanbarfoundation.org/research/Fellow...

American Bar Foundation's Montgomery Summer Research Diversity Fellowship www.americanbarfoundation.org/fellowships/Cal...

American Councils Title VIII Research Scholar Program researchfellowships.americancouncils.org

American Enterprise Institute (AEI) National Research Initiative (NRI) Fellowship www.aei.org/raBasicPages/22?page=Fellowships

American Institute for Economic Research's (AIER) Summer Fellowship www.aier.org/fellowships

American Sociological Association Minority Fellowship Program www.asanet.org/funding/mfp.cfm

B

Berlin Program for Advanced German and European Studies Fellowship userpage.fu-berlin.de/~bprogram

C

Collaborative Research Grant in the Humanities www.americancouncils.org/programDetail.php?pr...

College of Arts and Sciences Graduate Scholarships www.american.edu/cas/about/scholarships.cfm

Critical Language Scholarship Program www.clscholarship.org

D

DAAD German Studies Research Grant www.daad.org/germanstudies#requirements

DAAD University Summer Course Grant www.daad.org/summercourse

Dissertation Proposal Development Fellowship (DPDF) www.ssrc.org/fellowships/dpdf-fellowship

E

Eurasia Dissertation Support Fellowship www.ssrc.org/fellowships/eurasia-fellowship

F

G

Gilman International Scholarship www.iie.org/gilman

Graduate Teaching Assistantships at Montclair University csam.montclair.edu/njsoc/graduate

H

Hispanic College Fund Scholarship scholarships.hispanicfund.org/applications/su...

J

K

Koch, Charles G., Summer Fellow Program www.theihs.org/policy

L

Laura W. Bush Traveling Fellowship www.state.gov/p/io/unesco/programs/143138.htm

M

Metropolitan Museum of Art's Summer Internship and Fellowship Programs www.metmuseum.org/education/er_internship.asp

N

National Endowment for the Humanities Collaborative Research Grants www.americancouncils.org/programDetail.php?pr...

National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowship www.nsfgrfp.org/about_the_program

NOAA Ernest F. Hollings Scholarship www.oesd.noaa.gov/Hollings_info.html

P

Pearson Prize for Higher Education www.pearsonfoundation.org/youth-engagement/pr...

R

Rocky Mountain Nature Association Fellowship www.rmna.org//rmna.cfm?Page=docs/FellowshipPr...

S

Significant Opportunities in Atmospheric Research and Science (SOARS) www.fin.ucar.edu/soars

Smuts Visiting Research Fellowship in Commonwealth Studies www.smutsfund.cam.ac.uk/visitingfellowshipwol...

Social Science Research Council (SSRC) and Japan Society for the Promotion of Science (JSPS) Fellowships www.ssrc.org/fellowships/jsps-fellowship

Social Science Research Council International Dissertation Research Fellowship www.ssrc.org/fellowships/idrf-fellowship

Somers Aging and Long-Term Care Research Internship www.nasi.org/studentopps/somers-aging-long-te...

T

U

United States-South Pacific (USSP) Scholarship Program www.eastwestcenter.org/education/student-prog...

University of the District of Columbia David A. Clarke School of Law (UDC-DCSL) Advocate for Justice Scholarship www.law.udc.edu/?page=AFJ

USAID Donald M. Payne International Development Graduate Fellowship Program www.paynefellows.org

W

Western Civilization Fellowship www.isi.org/programs/fellowships/western_civi...

William J. Clinton Fellowship for Service in India aif.org/investment-area/leadership

Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars (The Wilson Center) Fellowship www.wilsoncenter.org/fellowships-grants