Merit Awards M30

National Scholarship Directory

Questions?

  • Office of Merit Awards
    202-885-1854
    meritawards@american.edu
    Letts Lower Level, Room 6

    Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing Address

Awards

URL

A

Abe Fellowship www.ssrc.org/fellowships/abe-fellowship

Alfa Fellowship Program www.cdsintl.org/fellowshipsabroad/alfa.php

American Jewish Community Goldman Fellowship Program www.ajc.org/site/c.ijITI2PHKoG/b.1144809/k.EF...

American-Scandinavian Foundation (ASF) Fellowships and Grants to Study in Scandinavia www.amscan.org/study_scandinavia_details.html

Association of Teachers of Japanese Bridging Scholarship www.aatj.org/atj/studyabroad/scholarships.htm...

B

Blakemore Freeman Fellowship www.blakemorefoundation.org/Language%20Grants...

Boren Graduate Fellowship www.borenawards.org/boren_fellowship

Boren Undergraduate Scholarship www.borenawards.org/boren_scholarship

Bosch Foundation Fellowship Program www.cdsintl.org/fromusa/bosch.htm#application

C

Clinton, William J., Fellowship for Service in India aif.org/investment-area/leadership

Congress-Bundestag Youth Exchange for Young Professionals cbyx.info

Critical Language Scholarship Program www.clscholarship.org

D

DAAD Intensive Language Courses in Germany daad.org/?p=languagecourses

DAAD Research Grant www.daad.org/gradresearch

DAAD Study Scholarship daad.org/?p=gradstudy

DAAD University Summer Course Grant www.daad.org/summercourse

E

Economic Club of Washington Vernon E. Jordan, Jr. Fellowship Awards www.economicclub.org/page.cfm/go/scholarship-...

Erasmus Mundus Programme Scholarship eacea.ec.europa.eu/erasmus_mundus/results_com...

F

Focus For Humanity Fellowship www.craigfergusonimages.com/2010/07/focus-for...

Freeman Indonesia Nonprofit Internship Program www.iie.org/programs/finip

French Government Teaching Assistantship highereducation.frencheducation.org/teach-in-...

Fulbright English Teaching Assistantship (ETA) us.fulbrightonline.org/thinking_teaching.html

Fulbright Grant us.fulbrightonline.org/about/types-of-grants

G

Gates Cambridge Scholarship www.gatesscholar.org

German Marshall Fund Manfred Worner Seminar www.gmfus.org/cs/fellowships/manfred

Gilman International Scholarship www.iie.org/gilman

H

Harriman, Pamela, Foreign Service Fellowship wm.edu/harriman

I

International Foundation for Education and Self-Help International Fellows Program www.ifesh.org/what-we-do/international-educat...

J

J.W. Saxe Memorial Prize for Public Service www.jwsaxefund.org

Japan Exchange and Teaching Program (JET) www.jetprogramme.org

Jennings Randolph Senior Fellowship www.usip.org/grants-fellowships/jennings-rand...

K

Killam Fellowship Program www.killamfellowships.com/index.php

King Faisal International Prize www.kff.com/EN01/KFIP/KFIPIndex.html

M

Marshall Scholarship www.marshallscholarship.org

Mitchell Scholarship www.us-irelandalliance.org/wmspage.cfm?parm1=...

Morgan Stanley Scholarships for Study in Japan www.aatj.org/atj/studyabroad/morgan.html

N

National Italian American Scholarship www.niaf.org/scholarships/index.asp

O

Order Sons of Italy in America (OSIA) General Study Scholarships www.osia.org/students/general-study-scholarsh...

P

Pasona Internship Program www.nambufound.com/GradUndergrad.html

Pasona Internship Program in Japan www.pasona.com/ShowText.aspx?pkid=820&categor...

Pickering Graduate Foreign Affairs Fellowship www.woodrow.org/fellowships/foreign_affairs/p...

Pickering Undergraduate Foreign Affairs Fellowship www.woodrow.org/fellowships/foreign_affairs/p...

Public Policy & International Affairs (PPIA) Fellowship Program www.ppiaprogram.org

R

Rhodes Scholarship www.rhodesscholar.org

Rotary Peace Fellowship www.rotary.org/EN/STUDENTSANDYOUTH/EDUCATIONA...

S

Saint Andrews' Society Scholarship Program www.standrewsny.org/standrews/content/guideli...

Samuel Huntington Public Service Award www.nationalgridus.com/huntington.asp

Soros Justice Media Fellowships www.soros.org/initiatives/usprograms/focus/ju...

T

ThinkSwiss Research Scholarship www.thinkswiss.org/us-swiss-exchange/research...

U

University College London Graduate School Scholarships www.grad.ucl.ac.uk/funds

Z

Zeta Phi Beta National Education Foundation Scholarships www.zphib1920.org/nef