Merit Awards M30

National Scholarship Directory

Questions?

  • Office of Merit Awards
    202-885-1854
    meritawards@american.edu
    Letts Lower Level, Room 6

    Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing Address

Awards

URL

A

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation's (AvH) German Chancellor Fellowship www.humboldt-foundation.de/web/4074.html

Alfa Fellowship Program www.cdsintl.org/fellowshipsabroad/alfa.php

American Institute for Economic Research Summer Fellowship Program www.aier.org/fellowships/student-fellowship

B

Bosch Foundation Fellowship Program www.cdsintl.org/fromusa/bosch.htm#application

D

DAAD German Studies Research Grant www.daad.org/germanstudies#requirements

DAAD University Summer Course Grant www.daad.org/summercourse

E

East-West Center (EWC) Asia Studies Southeast Asia Fellowship www.eastwestcenter.org/ewc-in-washington/visi...

East-West Center (EWC) Japan Studies Fellowhip Program www.eastwestcenter.org/ewc-in-washington/visi...

Economic Club of Washington Vernon E. Jordan, Jr. Fellowship Awards www.economicclub.org/page.cfm/go/scholarship-...

English Language Fellow Program www.elfellowprogram.org/elf/index.cfm

M

Morgan Stanley Scholarships for Study in Japan www.aatj.org/atj/studyabroad/morgan.html

N

National Nuclear Security Administration's (NNSA) Nonproliferation Graduate Fellowship Program ngp.pnl.gov

National Science Foundation (NSF) Graduate Research Fellowship www.nsfgrfp.org/about_the_program

P

Pickering Graduate Foreign Affairs Fellowship www.woodrow.org/fellowships/foreign_affairs/p...

Pickering Undergraduate Foreign Affairs Fellowship www.woodrow.org/fellowships/foreign_affairs/p...

R

Rabin Scholarship for the Advancement of Peace and Tolerance www.cfhu.org/students-rabin-scholarship

Rangel International Affairs Graduate Fellowship www.howard.edu/rjb/rangelprogram_old.htm

Rendel, Betty, Scholarship www.nfrw.org/programs/scholarships.htm

S

Southeast Europe and the EU Leadership Development Programme www.seeyoungleaders.org/index.html