Merit Awards M30

National Scholarship Directory

Questions?

  • Office of Merit Awards
    202-885-1854
    meritawards@american.edu
    Letts Lower Level, Room 6

    Monday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
    Thursday 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
    Friday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Mailing Address

Awards

URL

A

Abe Fellowship www.ssrc.org/fellowships/abe-fellowship

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation's (AvH) German Chancellor Fellowship www.humboldt-foundation.de/web/4074.html

American Councils Title VIII Research Scholar Program researchfellowships.americancouncils.org

American Institute for Economic Research Summer Fellowship Program www.aier.org/fellowships/student-fellowship

American Institute for Economic Research's (AIER) Summer Fellowship www.aier.org/fellowships

American Jewish Community Goldman Fellowship Program www.ajc.org/site/c.ijITI2PHKoG/b.1144809/k.EF...

B

Blakemore Freeman Fellowship www.blakemorefoundation.org/Language%20Grants...

Building Excellent Schools (BES) Fellowship www.buildingexcellentschools.org/bes-fellowsh...

C

California Senate Fellowship www.csus.edu/calst/senate

Clinton, William J., Fellowship for Service in India aif.org/investment-area/leadership

Congress-Bundestag Youth Exchange for Young Professionals cbyx.info

Congressional Black Caucus Foundation Congressional Fellows Program cbcfinc.org/programs/leadership-development/1...

Critical Language Scholarship Program www.clscholarship.org

D

E

El Pomar Fellowship www.elpomar.org/what-we-do/programs/fellowshi...

Emerson, Bill, National Hunger Fellowship www.emersonapplication.org

English Language Fellow Program www.elfellowprogram.org/elf/index.cfm

Environmental Leadership Training Program www.greencorps.org/page/field-school-environm...

F

Focus For Humanity Fellowship www.craigfergusonimages.com/2010/07/focus-for...

G

Gates Cambridge Scholarship www.gatesscholar.org

I

Institute for Humane Studies' Charles G. Koch Summer Fellow Program www.theihs.org/ContentDetails.aspx?id=659

Inter-University Center for Japanese Language Studies Program www.stanford.edu/dept/IUC/10month.html

K

Koch, Charles G., Summer Fellow Program www.theihs.org/policy

L

Library of Congress Junior Fellows Summer Internship www.loc.gov/hr/jrfellows

N

National Council for Eurasian and East European Research (NCEEER) Title VIII Short-Term Travel Grants for Research in Central Asia, the Caucasus, and the Balkans www.nceeer.org/programs/short-term-travel-gra...

National Gallery of Art Summer Internships www.nga.gov/education/internsumm.shtm

P

S

Smithsonian Institution's Lemelson Center Fellows Program invention.smithsonian.org/resources/research_...

State of California Executive Fellowship Program www.csus.edu/calst/executive_fellowship_progr...

Swann, Caroline and Erwin, Foundation for Caricature and Cartoon Fellowship www.loc.gov/rr/print/swann/swann-fellow.html

T

W

White House Internship www.whitehouse.gov/about/internships

Women's Research & Education Institute (WREI) Congressional Fellowships on Women and Public Policy www.wrei.org/Fellows.htm

Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars (The Wilson Center) Fellowship www.wilsoncenter.org/fellowships-grants