Skip to main content

Faculty Senate | Membership

AY 2016-2017

Senators Designation Term of Office
Todd Eisenstadt
SPA
eisensta@american.edu 
Chair 2017
Larry Engel
SOC
engel@american.edu
Past Chair 2017
Andrea Pearson
CAS
pearson@american.edu
Vice Chair 2017
Catherine Schaeff
CAS/Science & Stat
schaeff@american.edu
CAS Representative 2018
Zehra Peynircioglu
CAS/Psychology
peynir@american.edu
CAS Representative 2018
Tim Doud 
CAS/Studio Art
tdoud@american.edu
CAS Representative 2018
Ken Knight
CAS/WL&C
knight@american.edu
CAS Representative 2018
Emily Lindsay
KSB
lindsay@american.edu
KSB Representative 2018
Kyle Brannon
SOC
kbrannon77@gmail.com
SOC Representative 2017
Shalini Venturelli
SIS
sventur@american.edu
SIS Representative 2018
Karen Baehler
SPA
baehler@american.edu
SPA Representative 2017
Iris Krasnow
SPExS
iris@american.edu
SPExS Representative 2017
Rachel Borchardt
University Library
Borchardt@american.edu
University Library
2017
John Heywood
WCL
heywood@american.edu
WCL Representative 2018
Kate Wilson
CAS
kwilson@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2017
Chris Edelson
SPA
edelson@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2017
Bryan Fantie
CAS/Psychology
bfantie@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2018
John Douglass
SOC
jdougla@american.edu
At-Large Representative
2018
Kelly Joyner
CAS/Literature
pjoyner@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2017
David Banks
SIS
banks@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Learning Assessment (COLA) 2017
Steve Silvia 
SIS
ssilvia@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Faculty Actions (CFA) 2017
Maria Gomez
CAS/Psychology
Maria Gomez@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Undergraduate Curriculum (CUC) 2017
Jun Lu
CAS/Math & Stats
lu@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Graduate Curriculum (CGC) 2017
TBD
SOC
xxxxx@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Information Services (CIS) 2018
Olivia Ivey
University Library
oivey@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Academic Budget & Benefits (CABB) 2017
Scott A. Bass*
sbass@american.edu
Provost  
Mary L. Clark*
mlclark@american.edu
Dean of Academic Affairs  

* Ex officio, non-voting member