Skip to main content

Faculty Senate | Membership

AY 2017-2018

Senators Designation Term of Office
Andrea Pearson
CAS
pearson@american.edu
Chair 2018
Todd Eisenstadt
SPA
eisensta@american.edu
Past Chair 2018
Elizabeth Worden
CAS
eaworden@american.edu
Vice Chair 2018
Catherine Schaeff
CAS/Science & Stat
schaeff@american.edu
CAS Representative 2018
Zehra Peynircioglu
CAS/Psychology
peynir@american.edu
CAS Representative 2018
Naoko Wowsugi
CAS/Art
wowsugi@american.edu
CAS Representative 2018
Ken Knight
CAS/WL&C
knight@american.edu
CAS Representative 2018
Emily Lindsay
KSB
lindsay@american.edu
KSB Representative 2018
Kyle Brannon
SOC
kbrannon77@gmail.com
SOC Representative 2019
Shalini Venturelli
SIS
sventur@american.edu
SIS Representative 2018
James Quirk
SPA
jquirk@american.edu
SPA Representative 2019
Mohamed Nimer
SPExS
nimer@american.edu
SPExS Representative 2019
Derrick Jefferson
University Library
derrickj@american.edu
University Library
2019
John Heywood
WCL
heywood@american.edu
WCL Representative 2018
Anthony Ahrens
CAS
ahrens@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2019
Richard Sha
CAS
rcsha@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2019
Bryan Fantie
CAS
bfantie@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2018
John Douglass
SOC
jdougla@american.edu
At-Large Representative
2018
Chris Edelson
SPA
edelson@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2019
TBD
XXX
XXX@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Learning Assessment (COLA) 2018
Steve Silvia
SIS
ssilvia@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Faculty Actions (CFA) 2018
Chuck Cox
CAS/Literature
ccox@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Undergraduate Curriculum (UCC) 2018
TBD
TBD
XXX@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Graduate Curriculum (GCC) 2018
TBD
XXX
xxxxx@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Information Services (CIS) 2018
John Douglass
SOC
jdougla@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Academic Budget & Benefits (CABB) 2018
Scott A. Bass*
sbass@american.edu
Provost  
Mary L. Clark*
mlclark@american.edu
Dean of Academic Affairs  

* Ex officio, non-voting member