You are here: American University Faculty Senate Membership

Membership AY 2022-2023

Unit Designation
Members Elected (Term of Office)
Chair
Lilian Baeza-Mendoza (2023)
CAS
baezamen@american.edu
Vice Chair
Thomas Merrill (2023)
SPA
merrill@american.edu
Past Chair
Garret Martin (2023)
SIS
garretm@american.edu
CAS Representative
Maria Gomez (2024)
CAS/Psychology
mgomez@american.edu
CAS Representative
Mauro Tiso (2024)
CAS/Psychology
mtiso@american.edu
CAS Representative
Dan Abraham (2024)
CAS/Performing Arts
dabraham@american.edu
CAS Representative
Laura Beers (2024)
CAS/History
beers@american.edu
KSB Representative
Yijiang Zhao (2024)
KSB
zhao@american.edu
SOE Representative
Sarah Irvine Belson (2023)
SOE
sirvine@american.edu
SOC Representative
Randall Blair (2023)
SOC
rblair@american.edu
SIS Representative
Mirjana Morosini (2024)
SIS
morosini@american.edu
SPA Representative
Alan Levine(2023)
SPA
alevine@american.edu
University Library
Nikhat Ghouse (2023)
University Library
kanders@american.edu
WCL Representative
Ken Anderson (2024)
WCL
kanders@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Shawn Bates (2023)
SIS
sbates@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Jim Quirk (2023)
SPA
jquirk@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Katie Holton (2024)
CAS
holton@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Bryan Fantie (2024)
CAS
bfantie@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Patrick Kelly Joyner (2023)
CAS/Lit
pjoyner@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Learning Assessment (COLA)
Jennifer Axe (2023)
CAS
jaxe@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Faculty Actions (CFA)
Rhonda Zaharna(2023)
SOC
zaharna@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Undergraduate Curriculum (UCC)
Dario Bernardini (2023)
SOC
dariob@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Graduate Curriculum (GCC)
Jennifer Poole (2023)
SIS
poole@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Information Services (CIS)
Alan Isaac (2023)
CAS
aisaac@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Academic Budget & Benefits (CABB)
William Ryan (2023)
WCL
wryan@american.edu
Chair, Faculty Committee on Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion (FacCDEI)
Mieke Meurs (2023)
CAS
mmeurs@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Term Faculty Affairs (CTFA)
Robert Kelley (2023)
SIS
jkelley@american.edu">@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Scholarship (COS)
Jennifer Steele (2023)
SOE
steele@american.edu
Provost
Peter Starr*
pstarr@american.edu
Dean of Faculty
Monica Jackson *
monica@american.edu

* Ex officio, non-voting member