You are here: American University Faculty Senate Membership

Membership AY 2020-2021

Unit Designation
Members Elected (Term of Office)
Chair
John Heywood (2021)
WCL
heywood@american.edu
Vice Chair
Garret Martin (2021)
SIS
garretm@american.edu
Past Chair
Karen Baehler (2021)
SPA
baehler@american.edu
CAS Representative
Laurie Stepanek (2022)
CAS/Biology
stepanek@american.edu
CAS Representative
David Haaga (2022)
CAS/Psychology
dhaaga@american.edu
CAS Representative
Britta Peterson (2022)
CAS/Performing Arts
bjp@american.edu
CAS Representative
Laura Beers (2022)
CAS/History
beers@american.edu
KSB Representative
Robert Hauswald (2022)
KSB
hauswald@american.edu
SOE Representative
Jason Snyder (2021)
SOE
jtsnyder@american.edu
SOC Representative
Randall Blair (2021)
SOC
rblair@american.edu

SIS Representative
Mirjana Morosini (2022)
SIS
morosini@american.edu
SPA Representative
Tom Merrill(2021)
SPA
merrill@american.edu
SPExS Representative
Richard Semiatin (2021)
SPExS
rsemiat@american.edu
University Library
Hannah Park (2021)
University Library
hpark@american.edu
WCL Representative
Benjamin Leff (2022)
WCL
bleff@wcl.american.edu
At-Large Representative
Stacey Marien (2021)
University Library
smarien@american.edu
At-Large Representative
April Shelford (2021)
CAS
shelfor@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Richard Sha (2022)
CAS
rcsha@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Elizabeth Cotter (2022)
KSB
cotter@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Kelly Joyner (2021)
CAS/Lit
pjoyner@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Learning Assessment (COLA)
Mike Cabot (2021)
CAS
cabot@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Faculty Actions (CFA)
Todd Eisenstadt(2021)
SPA/Government
eisensta@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Undergraduate Curriculum (UCC)
Cathy Schaeff (2021)
CAS/Biology
schaeff@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Graduate Curriculum (GCC)
Jennifer Poole(2021)
SIS
poole@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Information Services (CIS)
Brian Yates (2022)
CAS
byates@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Academic Budget & Benefits (CABB)
Olivia Ivey (2021)
University Library
olivia.ivey@american.edu
Chair, Faculty Committee on Diversity & Inclusion (FacCDI)
Lilian Baeza-Mendoza (2021)
CAS
baezmen@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Term Faculty Affairs (CTFA)
Carolyn Parker (2021)
CAS
steele@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Scholarship (COS)
Jennifer Steele (2021)
SOE
Acting Provost
Peter Starr*
pstarr@american.edu
Interim Dean of Faculty
Monica Jackson *
monica@american.edu

* Ex officio, non-voting member