You are here: Membership

Membership AY 2018-2019

Unit Designation
Members Elected (Term of Office)
Chair
Elizabeth Worden (2019)
CAS
eaworden@american.edu
Past Chair
Andrea Pearson (2019)
CAS
pearson@american.edu
Vice Chair
Karen Baehler (2019)
SPA
baehler@american.edu
CAS Representative
Stefano Costanzi (2020)
CAS/Chemistry
costanzi@american.edu
CAS Representative
Jolynn Gardner (2020)
CAS/Health Studies
jgardner@american.edu
CAS Representative
Danielle Mysliwiec (Fall 2020)
CAS/Performing Arts
mysliwie@american.edu
CAS Representative
Peter Kuznick (2020)
CAS/History
kuznick@american.edu
KSB Representative
Robert Hauswald (2020)
KSB
hauswald@american.edu
SOC Representative
Kyle Brannon (2019)
SOC
kbrannon77@gmail.com
SIS Representative
Jordan Tama (2020)
SIS
tama@american.edu
SPA Representative
James Quirk (2019)
SPA
jquirk@american.edu
SPExS Representative
Mohamed Nimer (2019)
SPExS
nimer@american.edu
University Library
Derrick Jefferson (2019)
University Library
derrickj@american.edu
WCL Representative
John Heywood (2020)
WCL
heywood@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Anthony Ahrens (2019)
CAS
ahrens@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Richard Sha (2019)
CAS
rcsha@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Zehra Peynircioglu (2020)
CAS
peynircioglu@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Emily Lindsay (2020)
KSB
lindsay@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Chris Edelson (2019)
SPA
edelson@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Learning Assessment (COLA)
Garret Martin (2019)
SIS
garretm@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Faculty Actions (CFA)
Max Paul Friedman(2019)
CAS/SIS
friedman@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Undergraduate Curriculum (UCC)
Cathy Schaeff (2019)
CAS/Biology
Schaeff@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Graduate Curriculum (GCC)
Karen Baehler(2019)
SPA
baehler@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Information Services (CIS)
Alan Issac (2019)
CAS
aissac@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Academic Budget & Benefits (CABB)
John Douglass (2019)
SOC
jdougla@american.edu
Chair, Faculty Committee on Diversity & Inclusion (FacCDI)
Nikhat Ghouse (2019)
UL
ghouse@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Term Faculty Affairs (CTFA)
Maria Gomez (2019)
CAS
gomez@american.edu
Interim Provost
Mary L. Clark*
mlclark@american.edu
Acting Dean of Academic Affairs
Lisa Leff *
leff@american.edu

* Ex officio, non-voting member