You are here: Membership

Membership AY 2019-2020

Unit Designation
Members Elected (Term of Office)
Chair
Karen Baehler (2020)
SPA
baehler@american.edu
Vice Chair
John Heywood (2020)
WCL
heywood@wcl.american.edu
Past Chair
Elizabeth Worden (2020)
SOE
eaworden@american.edu
CAS Representative
Stefano Costanzi (2020)
CAS/Chemistry
costanzi@american.edu
CAS Representative
Jolynn Gardner (2020)
CAS/Health Studies
jgardner@american.edu
CAS Representative
Danielle Mysliwiec (Fall 2020)
CAS/Performing Arts
mysliwie@american.edu
CAS Representative
Peter Kuznick (2020)
CAS/History
kuznick@american.edu
KSB Representative
Robert Hauswald (2020)
KSB
hauswald@american.edu
SOC Representative
Randall Blair (2021)
SOC
rblair@american.edu

SIS Representative
Jordan Tama (2020)
SIS
tama@american.edu
SPA Representative
Tom Merrill(2021)
SPA
merrill@american.edu
SPExS Representative
Harriet Gotiangco (2021)
SPExS
heiberg@american.edu
University Library
Hanna Park (2021)
University Library
hpark@american.edu
WCL Representative
Benjamin Leff (2021)
WCL
bleff@wcl.american.edu
At-Large Representative
Stacey Marien (2021)
University Library
smarien@american.edu
At-Large Representative
April Shelford (2021)
CAS
shelfor@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Zehra Peynircioglu (2020)
CAS
peynircioglu@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Emily Lindsay (2020)
KSB
lindsay@american.edu
At-Large Representative
Kelly Joyner (2021)
CAS/Lit
pjoyner@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Learning Assessment (COLA)
Garret Martin (2020)
SIS
garretm@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Faculty Actions (CFA)
Max Paul Friedman(2020)
CAS/SIS
friedman@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Undergraduate Curriculum (UCC)
Andrea Pearson (2020)
CAS/Art History
pearson@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Graduate Curriculum (GCC)
Jennifer Poole(2020)
SIS
poole@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Information Services (CIS)
Stef Woods (2020)
CAS
stefwoodsdc@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Academic Budget & Benefits (CABB)
John Douglass (2020)
SOC
jdougla@american.edu
Chair, Faculty Committee on Diversity & Inclusion (FacCDI)
Lillian Baeza-Mendoza (2020)
UL
baezmen@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Term Faculty Affairs (CTFA)
Maria Gomez (2020)
CAS
gomez@american.edu
Provost
Daniel J. Myers*
danm@american.edu
Dean of Academic Affairs
Mary L. Clark *
mlclark@american.edu

* Ex officio, non-voting member