Faculty Senate | Membership

AY 2015-2016

Senators Designation Term of Office
Larry Engel
SOC
engel@american.edu 
Chair 2016
Lacey Wootton
CAS
lwoott@american.edu
Past Chair 2016
Todd Eisenstadt
SPA
eisensta@american.edu
Vice Chair 2016
Joshua Lansky
CAS/Math & Stats
lansky@american.edu
CAS Representative 2016
Brian Yates
CAS/Psychology
byates@american.edu
CAS Representative 2016
Andrea Pearson 
CAS/Art
pearson@american.edu
CAS Representative 2016
Despina Kakoudaki
CAS/Literature
kakoudak@american.edu
CAS Representative 2016
Gwanhoo Lee
KSB
glee@american.edu
KSB Representative 2016
Kyle Brannon
SOC
kbrannon77@gmail.com
SOC Representative 2017
Arturo Porzecanski
SIS
aporzeca@american.edu
SIS Representative 2016
Karen Baehler
SPA
baehler@american.edu
SPA Representative 2017
Iris Krasnow
SPExS
iris@american.edu
SPExS Representative 2017
Rachel Borchardt
University Library
Borchardt@american.edu
University Library
2017
Billie Jo Kaufman
WCL
bkaufman@american.edu
WCL Representative 2016
Kate Wilson
CAS
kwilson@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2016
Chris Edelson
SPA
edelson@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2017
John Nolan
CAS/Math & Stat
jpnolan@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2016
Mary Mintz
University Library
mmintz@american.edu
At-Large Representative
2016
Kelly Joyner
CAS/Literature
pjoyner@american.edu
At-Large Representative 2017
TBD
XXX
XXX XXX@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Learning Assessment (COLA) 2016
Steve Silvia 
SIS
ssilvia@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Faculty Actions (CFA) 2016
Maria Gomez
CAS/Psychology
Maria Gomez@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Undergraduate Curriculum (CUC) 2016
Jun Lu
CAS/Math & Stats
lu@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Graduate Curriculum (CGC) 2016
Chris Simpson
SOC
simpson@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Information Services (CIS) 2016
Olivia Ivey
University Library
oivey@american.edu
Chair, Committee on Academic Budget & Benefits (CABB) 2016
Scott A. Bass*
sbass@american.edu
Provost  
Mary L. Clark*
mlclark@american.edu
Interim Dean of Academic Affairs  

* Ex officio, non-voting member