You are here: American University Campus Life Leadership and Staff

Vice President of Campus Life Team

Fanta Aw VP of Campus Life & Inclusive Excellence Campus Life

<p>Dr. Fanta Aw is Vice President of Campus Life at American University in Washington D.C. The mission of the Office of Campus Life is to integrate students into a diverse learning community; pr

  fanta@american.edu

  (202) 885-3357

Amanda Taylor Asst. VP of Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Campus Life

Dr. Taylor's research and teaching focus on the intersection of culture, power, and education in domestic and international contexts. She earned her doctorate of education and her master's in

  ataylor@american.edu

  (202) 885-3827

Sally Acharya Director of Communications & Special Asst. to the VP Campus Life

Sally Acharya develops communication strategies for the Office of Campus Life and engages on a range of projects in support of OCL goals. She comes to AU from Kathmandu, Nepal, where she lived for a n

  acharya@american.edu

  (202) 885-3499

Karyn Cassella Associate Director, Parent & Family Engagement Campus Life

As the Associate Director for Parent and Family Engagement in the Office of Campus Life, Karyn is seeks to forge partnerships between the university and our Eagle families. She works to develop promot

  cassella@american.edu

  (202) 885-3473

Alice Manos Digital Content Coordinator Campus Life

Alice Manos is responsible for social media, web content, video and photography in support of the Office of Campus Life and its departments. She comes to AU after several years in digital communicatio

  amanos@american.edu

Nadia Trowers Executive Assistant Campus Life

Nadia joined the office of the Vice President of Campus Life in July 2015. In her role as Executive Assistant, Nadia is responsible for providing administrative support to the Vice President of Campus

  ntrowers@american.edu

  (202) 885-3308

Meet the Staff:

Office of Campus Life Departments