You are here: Staff & Direct Reports

Staff & Direct Reports

Mary Clark Deputy Provost and Dean of Faculty Office of the Provost

Mary Clark is Deputy Provost and Dean of Faculty at American University and Professor of Law at American University Washington College of Law. She most recently served as Interim Provost at American U

  mlclark@american.edu

  (202) 885-2155

Sharon Alston Vice Provost for Undergraduate Enrollment Enrollment, Office of

Dr. Sharon Alston is Vice Provost for Undergraduate Enrollment. This is the area within the Office of the Provost which is tasked with the recruitment, admission, and enrollment of new first year and

  salston@american.edu

  (202) 885-6053

Wendy Boland Interim Dean of Graduate Studies Graduate Studies and Research, Office of

Professor Boland joined the Marketing Department at Kogod in the fall of 2008 after receiving her Ph.D. in Marketing from the University of Arizona. Her research focuses on consumer decision making, r

  boland@american.edu

  (202) 885-1976

Violeta Ettle Vice Provost for Academic Administration Provost, Office of the

As Vice Provost for Academic Administration, Violeta Ettle oversees financial and administrative activities for the Provost and serves as his liaison on issues regarding information technology, facili

  vi@american.edu

  (202) 885-2720

Karen Froslid Jones Assistant Provost, Institutional Research and Assessment Institutional Research

Karen Froslid Jones is currently Assistant Provost of Institutional Research and Assessment (OIRA) at American University. She oversees the institution’s institutional assessment program, including co

  kfroslid@american.edu

  (202) 885-6155

Sarah Irvine Belson Interim Vice Provost for Research Provost, Office of the

Dr. Sarah Irvine Belson holds a PhD from Arizona State University in Curriculum and Instruction with a cognate in Special Education. Her research explores educational opportunity for children with dis

  sirvine@american.edu

  (202) 885-3714

Jessica Waters Dean of Undergraduate Education & Vice Provost for Academic Student Services Provost, Office of the

Jessica Waters is the Dean for Undergraduate Education and a faculty member in the School of Public Affairs as well as an adjunct faculty member at the Washington College of Law. Her research focuses

  waters@american.edu

  (202) 885-2301