You are here: American University University Library Ask a Librarian Subject Specialists

Subject, Librarian Contact Information, Office Hours
Subject Librarian Profile (Email) Office Hours
Children's and Young Adult Literature Hannah Park ( hpark@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Education Hannah Park ( hpark@american.edu) Make an Appointment
TESOL and Applied Linguistics Hannah Park ( hpark@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Art, Art History, and Graphic Design Melissa Becher ( mbecher@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Biology Rachel Borchardt ( borchard@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Chemistry Rachel Borchardt ( borchard@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Computer Science Rachel Borchardt ( borchard@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Environmental Studies Rachel Borchardt ( borchard@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Mathematics and Statistics Rachel Borchardt ( borchard@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Physics Rachel Borchardt ( borchard@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Psychology Rachel Borchardt ( borchard@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Business Melissa Becher (mbecher@american.edu)and Katie Hut (khut@american.edu) Make an Appointment with Melissa
Make an Appointment with Katie
EndNote Basic Katie Hut (khut@american.edu) and Mary Mintz ( mmintz@american.edu) Make an Appointment  
African American and Africa Diaspora Studies Nikhat Ghouse ( ghouse@american.edu)and Martin Shapiro ( mshapir@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Anthropology Nikhat Ghouse ( ghouse@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Arab World Studies Nikhat Ghouse ( ghouse@american.edu)and Martin Shapiro ( mshapir@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Asian Studies Nikhat Ghouse ( ghouse@american.edu)and Martin Shapiro ( mshapir@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Economics Nikhat Ghouse ( ghouse@american.edu)
Make an Appointment
Health Studies Nikhat Ghouse ( ghouse@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Multi-Ethnic Studies Nikhat Ghouse ( ghouse@american.edu)and Martin Shapiro ( mshapir@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Sociology Nikhat Ghouse ( ghouse@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Nikhat Ghouse ( ghouse@american.edu) Make an Appointment
International Studies Clement Ho ( cho@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Justice Olivia Ivey ( oivey@american.edu)

Make an Appointment with Olivia

Law and Legal Studies Olivia Ivey ( oivey@american.edu) Make an Appointment with Olivia
Organization Development Olivia Ivey ( oivey@american.edu) Make an Appointment with Olivia
Political Science Olivia Ivey ( oivey@american.edu) Make an Appointment with Olivia
Public Administration and Policy Olivia Ivey ( oivey@american.edu) Make an Appointment with Olivia
Communication Studies Derrick Jefferson ( derrickj@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Journalism Derrick Jefferson ( derrickj@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Research Data Management Stefan Kramer ( skramer@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Statistical Information Stefan Kramer ( skramer@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Film Studies Chris Lewis ( clewis@american.edu)  
Digital Research Archive Chris Lewis ( clewis@american.edu)  
Performing Arts Nobue Matsuoka ( nobue@american.edu) Make an Appointment
Archives and Special Collections Leslie Nellis ( lnellis@american.edu)  
University College Mary Mintz ( mmintz@american.edu)  
Honors Program Mary Mintz ( mmintz@american.edu)  
DC History Kathryn Ray ( ray@american.edu)  
American Studies Martin Shapiro ( mshapir@american.edu)  
History Martin Shapiro ( mshapir@american.edu)  
Literature Martin Shapiro ( mshapir@american.edu)  
Philosophy Martin Shapiro ( mshapir@american.edu)  
Religion Martin Shapiro ( mshapir@american.edu)  
World Languages and Cultures (WLC) Martin Shapiro ( mshapir@american.edu)  
Geographic Information Systems (GIS)/Geospatial Research Cole Rosner, grad. asst. (geospatial@american.edu) Make an Appointment