Erica Basu Adjunct Instructor

Erica Diya Basu is an Adjunct Instructor in the School of Communication's Public Communication Division. Erica has over two decades of experience as a seasoned communication professional in strategi

  eb3816a@american.edu

William Beaman Sr Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Bill Beaman is an adjunct professor in the School of Communication. Founding Partner of JephsonBeaman LLC (www.jephsonbeaman.com), he has worked with clients at the highest level—from CEOs to governme

  beaman@american.edu

Curtis Carey Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Dr. Curtis Carey is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. As a national press officer in Washington, D.C. he has worked on issues ranging from public health to the environment and energy polic

  carey@american.edu

Brenda Foster Adjunct Instructor

Brenda K. Foster is an Adjunct Instructor in the School of Communication with more than 20 years’ experience directing strategic communications for government, university, foundation and non-profit or

  bfoster@american.edu

Meredith Geisler Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Meredith Geisler is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. She teaches in the undergraduate SOC program. She has been at the forefront of the sports public relations industry for more than 25 y

  geisler@american.edu

Christopher Guizlo Adjunct Instructor

Since 2011, Chris Guizlo has been immersed in the strategic communication field. He is a public relations, public affairs, and social media professional with experience working with clients across sec

  cguizlo@american.edu

Gillie Haynes Adjunct Instructor

Gillie Haynes is an accomplished communications expert, professor, author and former journalist with experience in print, broadcast journalism and public relations. In addition to her work as an Adjun

  ghaynes@american.edu

Anthony LaFauce Adjunct Instructor

Anthony LaFauce is an adjunct in the School of Communication’s Public Communication department. With over a dozen of experience, Anthony’s specialties include social media, new media, creativity and c

  lafauce@american.edu

Robert Lehrman Adjunct Professor

Bob Lehrman is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. He is a novelist, teacher, and speechwriter for dozens of Democratic political figures including Vice President Al Gore. He’s author of the

  rlehrma@american.edu

Eric Schnure Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Eric Schnure is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. A former speechwriter for Vice President Al Gore, who has been called one of Washington’s “most sought-after political humor writers,” he

  schnure@american.edu

Arthur Swift Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

As an adjunct professor at American University, I have taught Writing for Strategic Communications and Public Relations Writing. I am also Managing Editor and Chief of Content at Gallup. Prior to Gall

  aswift@american.edu

Arienne Thompson Adjunct Instructor

Arienne Thompson is a media professional with nearly 15 years of journalism and PR experience. Before joining boutique firm MoKi Media as Director of PR in 2015, Arienne spent a decade at USA Today co

  athompso@american.edu

Greg Wolf Adjunct Instructor

Greg Wolf is the Deputy Director of Public Affairs at the National Nuclear Security Administration, which is responsible for the safety, security, and effectiveness of the U.S. nuclear weapons stockpi

  wolf@american.edu

Cameron Zotter Adjunct Instructor

Cameron Zotter is an adjunct professor in the School of Communication. He is also the Digital Content Director at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace where he directs the production of mult

  zotter@american.edu