Matthew Charles Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

For over a decade, Matt has provided a suite of public and community relations services for a number of nonprofits, government organizations and small businesses and startups. He served as director of

  mcharles@american.edu

Brenda Foster Adjunct Instructor

Brenda K. Foster is an Adjunct Instructor in the School of Communication with more than 20 years’ experience directing strategic communications for government, university, foundation and non-profit or

  bfoster@american.edu

Gillie Haynes Adjunct Instructor

Gillie Haynes is an accomplished communications expert, professor, author and former journalist with experience in print, broadcast journalism and public relations. In addition to her work as an Adjun

  ghaynes@american.edu

Dara Klatt Adjunct Instructor

Dara Klatt is an editor at Washington Life magazine and adjunct professor of PR writing at American University’s School of Communications. She is also the founder of 8th ST PR where she has provided

  klatt@american.edu

Adam Konowe Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Adam Konowe is adjunct professor of communication, teaching classes at the undergraduate and graduate levels. He is also vice president of client strategy at TMP Worldwide, where he specializes in bus

  adam.konowe@american.edu

Joseph Walsh Adjunct Instructor

Joe Walsh is a political and communications strategist and advisor with senior leadership experience at the national, state and local level. Joe currently leads national communication and public affai

  jwalsh@american.edu

Greg Wolf Adjunct Instructor

Greg Wolf is the Deputy Director of Public Affairs at the National Nuclear Security Administration, which is responsible for the safety, security, and effectiveness of the U.S. nuclear weapons stockpi

  wolf@american.edu

Cameron Zotter Adjunct Instructor

Cameron Zotter is an adjunct professor in the School of Communication. He is also the Digital Content Director at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace where he directs the production of mult

  zotter@american.edu