Peggy Archambault Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Peggy Archambault is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. She is the Senior Graphic Design Specialist at the United States Institute of Peace in Washington, DC. She is a former art director i

  archamba@american.edu

Andrew Babb Adjunct Instructor

Drew Babb is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. He is an award-winning advertising creative director and copywriter, with more than 40 years of experience. His worked has earned him Clios,

  babb@american.edu

William Beaman Sr Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Bill Beaman is an adjunct professor in the School of Communication. Founding Partner of JephsonBeaman LLC (www.jephsonbeaman.com), he has worked with clients at the highest level—from CEOs to governme

  beaman@american.edu

Emily Blout Adjunct Professorial Lecturer SOC - School of Communication

Dr. Emily Blout joined American University in 2016. She teaches undergraduate and graduate courses in strategic and global communication at the School of Communication (SOC). Blout previously taugh

  blout@american.edu

Matthew Charles Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

For over a decade, Matt has provided a suite of public and community relations services for a number of nonprofits, government organizations and small businesses and startups. He served as director of

  mcharles@american.edu

Brenda Foster Adjunct Instructor

Brenda K. Foster is an Adjunct Instructor in the School of Communication with more than 20 years’ experience directing strategic communications for government, university, foundation and non-profit or

  bfoster@american.edu

Meredith Geisler Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Meredith Geisler is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. She teaches in the undergraduate SOC program. She has been at the forefront of the sports public relations industry for more than 25 y

  geisler@american.edu

Barry Gordemer Adjunct Instructor

Barry Gordemer is an adjunct professor of journalism. In his spare time he’s an award-winning senior producer for NPR. He has helped produce coverage of two Persian Gulf wars, a fist full of president

  gordemer@american.edu

Gillie Haynes Adjunct Instructor

Gillie Haynes is an accomplished communications expert, professor, author and former journalist with experience in print, broadcast journalism and public relations. In addition to her work as an Adjun

  ghaynes@american.edu

Anya Karavanov Adjunct Professorial Lecturer SOC - School of Communication

Anya Karavanov is a professor of Public Communication. She is a seasoned marketing communications professional with nearly 20 years of experience creating and implementing social change campaigns for

  karavano@american.edu

Adam Konowe Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Adam Konowe is adjunct professor of communication, teaching classes at the undergraduate and graduate levels. He is also vice president of client strategy at TMP Worldwide, where he specializes in bus

  adam.konowe@american.edu

Robert Lehrman Adjunct Professor

Bob Lehrman is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. He is a novelist, teacher, and speechwriter for dozens of Democratic political figures including Vice President Al Gore. He’s author of the

  rlehrma@american.edu

Elizabeth Osborn Adjunct Instructor

Elizabeth is a vice president at Hager Sharp, a health communications and social marketing agency, where she leads public health awareness and behavior change campaigns. Her clients have included the

  osborn@american.edu

Laurie Ann Phillips Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Laurie Ann Phillips is a public relations and corporate communication consultant with more than 20 years of experience driving communications activities for the private and public sector. She has led

  phillips@american.edu

Bianca Prade Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Bianca Prade is a Senior Vice President in SKDKnickerbocker’s public affairs and strategic communications practice. Bianca’s work has led to several awards, including PR Newswire's 2013 Earnies Awards

  prade@american.edu

Eric Schnure Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Eric Schnure is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. A former speechwriter for Vice President Al Gore, who has been called one of Washington’s “most sought-after political humor writers,” he

  schnure@american.edu

Arthur Swift Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

As an adjunct professor at American University, I have taught Writing for Strategic Communications and Public Relations Writing. I am also Managing Editor and Chief of Content at Gallup. Prior to Gall

  aswift@american.edu

Arienne Thompson Adjunct Instructor

Arienne Thompson is a media professional with nearly 15 years of journalism and PR experience. Before joining boutique firm MoKi Media as Director of PR in 2015, Arienne spent a decade at USA Today co

  athompso@american.edu