William Beaman Sr Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Bill Beaman is an adjunct professor in the School of Communication. Founding Partner of JephsonBeaman LLC (www.jephsonbeaman.com), he has worked with clients at the highest level—from CEOs to governme

  beaman@american.edu

Curtis Carey Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Dr. Curtis Carey is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. As a national press officer in Washington, D.C. he has worked on issues ranging from public health to the environment and energy polic

  carey@american.edu

Matthew Charles Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

For over a decade, Matt has provided a suite of public and community relations services for a number of nonprofits, government organizations and small businesses and startups. He served as director of

  mcharles@american.edu

Brenda Foster Adjunct Instructor

Brenda K. Foster is an Adjunct Instructor in the School of Communication with more than 20 years’ experience directing strategic communications for government, university, foundation and non-profit or

  bfoster@american.edu

Gillie Haynes Adjunct Instructor

Gillie Haynes is an accomplished communications expert, professor, author and former journalist with experience in print, broadcast journalism and public relations. In addition to her work as an Adjun

  ghaynes@american.edu

Adam Konowe Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Adam Konowe is adjunct professor of communication, teaching classes at the undergraduate and graduate levels. He is also vice president of client strategy at TMP Worldwide, where he specializes in bus

  adam.konowe@american.edu

Robert Lehrman Adjunct Professor

Bob Lehrman is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. He is a novelist, teacher, and speechwriter for dozens of Democratic political figures including Vice President Al Gore. He’s author of the

  rlehrma@american.edu

Pilar McKay Adjunct Assistant Professor SOC - School of Communication

Pilar McKay, Ph.D. is a full-time professor of Public Communication. Trained as a social research methodologist, she worked in advertising and public opinion polling prior to teaching at SOC at Americ

  pmckay@american.edu

  (202) 885-6681

Bianca Prade Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Bianca Prade is a Senior Vice President in SKDKnickerbocker’s strategic communications practice. Her work is focused on providing strategic communications advice for Fortune 500 companies, non-profit

  prade@american.edu

Arthur Swift Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

As an adjunct professor at American University, I have taught Writing for Strategic Communications and Public Relations Writing. I am also Managing Editor and Chief of Content at Gallup. Prior to Gall

  aswift@american.edu