Andrew Babb Adjunct Instructor

Drew Babb is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. He is an award-winning advertising creative director and copywriter, with more than 40 years of experience. His worked has earned him Clios,

  babb@american.edu

Meredith Geisler Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Meredith Geisler is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. She teaches in the undergraduate SOC program. She has been at the forefront of the sports public relations industry for more than 25 y

  geisler@american.edu

Gillie Haynes Adjunct Instructor

Gillie Haynes is an accomplished communications expert, professor, author and former journalist with experience in print, broadcast journalism and public relations. In addition to her work as an Adjun

  ghaynes@american.edu

Maria Ivancin Adjunct Associate Professor SOC - School of Communication

Maria Ivancin is currently an Adjunct Associate Professor of Public Communication. Prior to this current position, Ivancin served for ten years as a full-time faculty member of the School of Communica

  ivancin@american.edu

  (202) 885-2780

Adam Konowe Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Adam Konowe is an adjunct professor of public communication and faculty adviser for student radio station WVAU. He is also vice president of client strategy at TMP Government, where he specializes in

  konowe@american.edu

Robert Lehrman Adjunct Professor

Bob Lehrman is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. He is a novelist, teacher, and speechwriter for dozens of Democratic political figures including Vice President Al Gore. He’s author of the

  rlehrma@american.edu

Elizabeth Osborn Adjunct Instructor

Elizabeth is a vice president at Hager Sharp, a health communications and social marketing agency, where she leads public health awareness and behavior change campaigns. Her clients have included the

  osborn@american.edu

Eric Schnure Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Eric Schnure is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. A former speechwriter for Vice President Al Gore, who has been called one of Washington’s “most sought-after political humor writers,” he

  schnure@american.edu

Lara Shane Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Lara Shane is an executive and strategist with 20 years of communication and management experience in both the public and private sector. She most recently served as Vice President for Research and C

  shane@american.edu

Arthur Swift Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

As an adjunct professor at American University, I have taught Writing for Strategic Communications and Public Relations Writing. I am also Managing Editor and Chief of Content at Gallup. Prior to Gall

  aswift@american.edu