Erica Basu Adjunct Instructor SOC - School of Communication

Erica Diya Basu is an Adjunct Instructor in the School of Communication's Public Communication Division. Erica has over two decades of experience as a seasoned communication professional in strategi

  eb3816a@american.edu

William Beaman Sr Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Bill Beaman is an adjunct professor in the School of Communication. Founding Partner of JephsonBeaman LLC (www.jephsonbeaman.com), he has worked with clients at the highest level—from CEOs to governme

  beaman@american.edu

Brenda Foster Adjunct Instructor

Brenda K. Foster is an Adjunct Instructor in the School of Communication with more than 20 years’ experience directing strategic communications for government, university, foundation and non-profit or

  bfoster@american.edu

Gillie Haynes Adjunct Instructor

Gillie Haynes is an accomplished communications expert, professor, author and former journalist with experience in print, broadcast journalism and public relations. In addition to her work as an Adjun

  ghaynes@american.edu

John Hornady Adjunct Instructor

Jack Hornady is an award winning graphic designer with over 15 years of experience in print/digital design and illustration. Most recently he was Senior Designer at D+R International based in Silver S

  hornady@american.edu

Dara Klatt Adjunct Instructor

Dara Klatt is an editor at Washington Life magazine and adjunct professor of PR writing at American University’s School of Communications. She is also the founder of 8th ST PR where she has provided

  klatt@american.edu

Adam Konowe Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Adam Konowe is adjunct professor of communication, teaching classes at the undergraduate and graduate levels. He is also vice president of client strategy at TMP Worldwide, where he specializes in bus

  adam.konowe@american.edu

Anthony LaFauce Adjunct Instructor

Anthony LaFauce is an adjunct in the School of Communication’s Public Communication department. With over a dozen of experience, Anthony’s specialties include social media, new media, creativity and c

  lafauce@american.edu

Arthur Swift Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

As an adjunct professor at American University, I have taught Writing for Strategic Communications and Public Relations Writing. I am also Managing Editor and Chief of Content at Gallup. Prior to Gall

  aswift@american.edu

Erin Turner Adjunct Instructor

For more than 16 years, Erin Turner has developed, implemented, and managed integrated multi-stakeholder scientific and health communications programs for foundations, nonprofit organizations, pharmac

  eturner@american.edu

Joseph Walsh Adjunct Instructor

Joe Walsh is strategist and advisor with experience in politics, government and communications at the national, state and local level. Joe is currently Senior Advisor for external affairs at Teach For

  jwalsh@american.edu

Greg Wolf Adjunct Instructor

Greg Wolf is the Deputy Director of Public Affairs at the National Nuclear Security Administration, which is responsible for the safety, security, and effectiveness of the U.S. nuclear weapons stockpi

  wolf@american.edu

Cameron Zotter Adjunct Instructor

Cameron Zotter is an adjunct professor in the School of Communication. He is also the Digital Content Director at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace where he directs the production of mult

  zotter@american.edu