Aras Coskuntuncel Adjunct Instructor SOC - School of Communication

Aras Coskuntuncel completed his PhD at American University in communication in 2020, studying the struggle to control the flow of information in the digital era in the case of Turkey. His research exp

  arasct@american.edu

Brenda Foster Adjunct Instructor

Brenda K. Foster is an Adjunct Instructor in the School of Communication with more than 20 years’ experience directing strategic communications for government, university, foundation and non-profit or

  bfoster@american.edu

Meredith Geisler Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Meredith Geisler is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. She teaches in the undergraduate SOC program. She has been at the forefront of the sports public relations industry for more than 25 y

  geisler@american.edu

Gillie Haynes Adjunct Instructor

Gillie Haynes is an accomplished communications expert, professor, author and former journalist with experience in print, broadcast journalism and public relations. In addition to her work as an Adjun

  ghaynes@american.edu

Adam Konowe Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Adam Konowe is adjunct professor of communication, teaching classes at the undergraduate and graduate levels. He is also vice president of client strategy at TMP Worldwide, where he specializes in bus

  adam.konowe@american.edu

Anthony LaFauce Adjunct Instructor

Anthony LaFauce is an adjunct in the School of Communication’s Public Communication department. With over a dozen of experience, Anthony’s specialties include social media, new media, creativity and c

  lafauce@american.edu

Robert Lehrman Adjunct Professor

Bob Lehrman is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. He is a novelist, teacher, and speechwriter for dozens of Democratic political figures including Vice President Al Gore. He’s author of the

  rlehrma@american.edu

Eric Schnure Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

Eric Schnure is an adjunct professor of Public Communication. A former speechwriter for Vice President Al Gore, who has been called one of Washington’s “most sought-after political humor writers,” he

  schnure@american.edu

Arthur Swift Adjunct Professorial Lecturer

As an adjunct professor at American University, I have taught Writing for Strategic Communications and Public Relations Writing. I am also Managing Editor and Chief of Content at Gallup. Prior to Gall

  aswift@american.edu

Joseph Walsh Adjunct Instructor

Joe Walsh is strategist and advisor with experience in politics, government and communications at the national, state and local level. Joe is currently Senior Advisor for external affairs and strate

  jwalsh@american.edu

Kenneth Walsh Hurst Adj Professorial Lecturer

Kenneth T. Walsh has covered the White House and national politics for U.S. News & World Report since 1986, and is currently a contributor and White House and political analyst for U.S. News. He has w

  kwalsh@american.edu

Cameron Zotter Adjunct Instructor

Cameron Zotter is an adjunct professor in the School of Communication. He is also the Digital Content Director at the Carnegie Endowment for International Peace where he directs the production of mult

  zotter@american.edu