You are here: Who to Contact

Who to Contact Quickly find the correct contact by searching by topic

Please note that this is not a department directory. You can access the Human Resources directory to view a complete listing of the Human Resources team and view our organizational structure.

Contacts in Human Resources
For questions and assistance with Contact Phone Email
Child Development Center Zakia Charfi 3330 zcharfi@american.edu
Adjunct faculty appointments, e-actions and pay Katie MacKaye 3751 mackaye@american.edu
Affinity groups Danielle Anderson 3732 danderso@american.edu
AsuccessfulU system issues (PMP, Learning, Recruitment) Gina Arevalo 2768 AsuccessfulU@american.edu
AsuccessfulU training and course information including location and times for new, changed, and cancelled sessions Danielle Koon 2513 AsuccessfulU@american.edu
Benefit questions for CAS and SIS faculty Katie MacKaye 3751 mackaye@american.edu
Benefit questions for faculty (Faculty who are not in CAS or SIS) Omnia El-Gendy 3749 oelgendy@american.edu
Commuter bike benefit Andie Rowe 3589 arowe@american.edu
Development Business Partner Danielle Anderson 3732 danderso@american.edu
E-actions HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Employee relations - discriminatory and sexual harassment complaints, misconduct, discipline, employment agreements, severance, performance improvement plans, whistleblower, compliance with employment laws (Affirmative Action, EEO, HIPAA), employee grievances Roberta Goldstein 2548 rgoldst@american.edu
Employee relations - discriminatory and sexual harassment complaints, misconduct, discipline, performance improvement plans, whistleblower, compliance with employment laws (Affirmative Action, EEO, HIPAA), employee grievances John O'Malley 2742 jomalley@american.edu
Employee relations - mediation, conflict resolution, discriminatory and sexual harassment complaints, performance improvement plans, whistleblower, compliance with employment laws (Affirmative Action, EEO, HIPAA), employee grievances Brenda Harner 3550 bharner@american.edu
Employment Verification - visit Employment Verification for instructions The Work Number
Faculty contracts, pay, benefits questions, actions, orientation (Faculty who are not in CAS or SIS) Omnia El-Gendy 3749 oelgendy@american.edu
Faculty contracts, pay, benefits questions, actions, orientation for CAS and SIS faculty Katie MacKaye 3751 mackaye@american.edu
Faculty Staff Assistance Program (FSAP) Confidential Counseling Dale Rampell 2593 fsap@american.edu
Faculty Staff Assistance Program (FSAP) emergency loans Roberta Goldstein 2548 rgoldst@american.edu
Flexible work arrangements Andie Rowe 3589 arowe@american.edu
Full-time staff and new hire benefit questions Barbara Young 3525 byoung@american.edu
Full-time staff and new hire benefit questions Yolanda Francis 2594 yfrancis@american.edu
HR Business Partner program Katherine Simpson 1058 mirch@american.edu
HR website, newsletter, social media, printed materials, emails Shelly D'Amico 2730 sdamico@american.edu
I-9 Certification Training Roberta Goldstein 2548 rgoldst@american.edu
Inclusive Excellence program Sabrina d'Almeida 2633 dalmeida@american.edu
Job descriptions, position management, position classification, compensation policies Adam Taylor 3559 adamt@american.edu
Job descriptions, position management, position classification, compensation policies Cindy Diggs 3523 cindyd@american.edu
Kogod Business Partner Ann Joiner 2716 ajoiner@american.edu
Medical, dental, and flexible spending account (FSA) claims myBenefits 3400 myBenefits@american.edu
Mentoring Matters Danielle Anderson 3732 danderso@american.edu
New faculty orientation (Faculty who are not in CAS or SIS) Omnia El-Gendy 3749 oelgendy@american.edu
New faculty orientation for CAS and SIS faculty Katie MacKaye 3751 mackaye@american.edu
New staff orientation Kristina Robinson 3563 krobins@american.edu
Office of Campus Life Business Partner (OCL) Sabrina d'Almeida 2633 dalmeida@american.edu
Office of Information Technology (OIT) Business Partner Leah Tasman 3742 ltasman@american.edu
Onboarding Danielle Anderson 3732 danderso@american.edu
Part-time staff and student e-actions and paperwork (I-9s) Kerry Biondo 3598 kbiondo@american.edu
Payroll assistance for foreign nationals Simona Assenova 3506 simona@american.edu
Payroll assistance for foreign nationals Tarek Mahfouz 6171 mahfouz@american.edu
Payroll questions for faculty, staff, and students (not foreign nationals) HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Performance management Colin Gerker 3586 gerker@american.edu
Ready Hire temporary service pool Elizabeth Adams 1495 ReadyHire@american.edu
Recruitment - job postings, recruiting tools, recruiting assistance Kristina Robinson 3563 krobins@american.edu
Retirement benefits - Fidelity, TIAA, retiree medical Joselino Cruz Perez 3748 joselino@american.edu
Retirement benefits - Fidelity, TIAA, retiree medical Lex Clary 3521 lexclary@american.edu
School of International Service (SIS) Business Partner Katherine Simpson 1058 mirch@american.edu
Short term disability, Family and Medical Leave for faculty Ann Joiner 2716 ajoiner@american.edu
Short term disability, Family and Medical Leave for staff Grace McKinnon 3513 mckinnon@american.edu
Student employment Kristina Robinson 3563 krobins@american.edu
Supervisor and staff training Michelle Frederick 2689 mfrederi@american.edu
Time sheets and leave reports HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Tuition benefits for employees and dependents Catherine Anyaso 3575 canyaso@american.edu
Undergraduate Education and Academic Support (UEAS) Business Partner Tim Lanigan 3734 planigan@american.edu
W-2s HR Payroll Help 3836 hrpayrollhelp@american.edu
Wage statements AU Wage Statement auwagestatement@american.edu
WAMU Business Partner Genevieve Croteau 1410 gcroteau@american.edu
Washington College of Law (WCL) Business Partner Katherine Simpson 1058 mirch@american.edu
Wellness programs, AhealthyU Leah Tasman 3742 AhealthyU@american.edu
Workplace accommodations (disability, religion, etc.), accommodation requests Roberta Goldstein 2548 rgoldst@american.edu