Key Staff

Kenny Clark Program Coordinator SPA - Key Leadership Program

Subhiya Idilbi Associate Director SPA - Key Leadership Program

Sophie Idilbi is the Associate Director for the Key Executive Leadership programs; she joined the Key staff in the fall of 2007 as an advisor for the Key Executive Leadership Certificate Programs. Sop

  si8400a@american.edu

  (202) 885-6256

Patrick Malone Executive in Residence SPA - Public Admin and Policy

Professor Malone is an Executive-in-Residence in the Department of Public Administration and Policy where he teaches courses in public sector leadership, executive problem solving, organizational anal

  pmalone@american.edu

  (202) 885-6271

Dawn McAvoy Coaching Administrator SPA - School of Public Affairs

Leadership, coaching, and higher education are three of Dawn's greatest passions. Some of her previous roles include consultant, facilitator, coach, and recruiter, working with multiple government age

  dmcavoy@american.edu

Charlene Ploetz Academic Counselor SPA - School of Public Affairs

Char Ploetz is the academic advisor for Key Executive Leadership MPA candidates.

  cploetz@american.edu

Andrew Rahaman Executive in Residence SPA - Public Admin and Policy

Dr. Rahaman has over 25 years working nationally and internationally in diverse leadership positions building teams to design and implement both technical projects and overseeing geographically disper

  rahaman@american.edu

Jennifer Tether Assistant Director, Key Executive Leadership Programs SPA - Key Leadership Program

Jennifer Tether is the Academic Program Coordinator for the Key Executive Leadership Programs. Prior to joining the SPA team, Jennifer served as the Programs Manager for the Libya Diplomatic Training

  jennifer.tether@american.edu

  (202) 885-3857

Robert Tobias Distinguished Practitioner in Residence SPA - Key Leadership Program

Robert Tobias teaches courses in public sector leadership in the Key Executive Leadership Programs. He also teaches facilitation and team development, conflict management and alternative dispute resol

  rtobias@american.edu

  (202) 885-6271

Reginald Wells Executive in Residence SPA - School of Public Affairs

Reginald F. Wells was named Deputy Commissioner of the Social Security Administration’s (SSA) Office of Human Resources effective July 15, 2002 after serving short tenures as Deputy Associate Commissi

  wells@american.edu

Ruth Zaplin Executive in Residence SPA - Key Leadership Program

Dr. Ruth Zaplin is an Executive-in-Residence, School of Public Affairs, Department of Public Administration & Policy and Director of International Programs, Key Executive Leadership Programs at Americ

  zaplin@american.edu