Core Faculty

 

David Barker

Director, Center for Congressional and Presidential Studies

dbarker@american.edu | (202) 885-1118
Meet David Barker

James Thurber

Distinguished Professor
Founding Director, Public Affairs and Advocacy Institute (PAAI)

thurber@american.edu | (202)- 885- 6247
MEET JAMES THURBER

Patrick Griffin

Director, Public Affairs and Advocacy Institute (PAAI)

griffin@american.edu
MEET PATRICK GRIFFIN

Candice Nelson

Professor
Director, Campaign Management Institute(CMI)

cnelson@american.edu | (202) 885-2338
MEET CANDICE NELSON

Korneliya Bachiyska

Director, European Public Affairs & Advocacy Institute(EPAAI)

bachiys@american.edu | (202)-885-2034
Meet Korneliya Bachiyska

 

Jeffrey Crouch

Assistant Professor
Editor, The Congress and the Presidency Journal

crouch@american.edu | (202) 895-4974
MEET JEFFREY CROUCH

Adam Warber

Reviews and Book Editor, The Congress and the Presidency Journal
Professor, Clemson University

awarber@clemson.edu | (864) 656-1828
MEET ADAM WARBER

Jerome Sheridan

Director, AU's Brussels Center 

sheridn@american.edu

MEET JEROME SHERIDAN

Bettina Poirier

Director, Program on Legislative Negotiation

bpoirier@wcl.american.edu | (202) 274-4115
MEET BETTINA POIRIER

Jordan Tama

CCPS Faculty Fellow

tama@american.edu | (202) 885-2332

MEET JORDAN TAMA

Andrew Ballard

CCPS Faculty Fellow

aballard@american.edu | (202) 885-6452
MEET ANDREW BALLARD

Michael Cohen

CCPS Faculty Fellow
Editor and Project Director, The Correspondence of Zachary Taylor and Millard Fillmore Project

mdcohen@american.edu | (202) 885-1118
MEET MICHAEL COHEN